Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

May 27, 2010

I won!  I won!  I won my first ever blog/website giveaway!

This nice people at Livewell360.com hosted a “What’s in Your Bag Giveway” to spotlight their adorable “Core” gym bag. Unfortunately I only won second prize, so I don’t get to try out the awesome bag for free, but check out what I do get!

  • $25 iHerb.com shopping spree
  • Fat Loss Troubleshoot Package by Leigh Peele
  • Body By Eats Package by Leigh Peele
  • Glo Bars from Glo Bakery
  • Jill Miller’s Yoga Tune Up® Therapy Ball Program
  • Lifefactory (22 oz) Glass Beverage Bottle with Silicone Sleeve
  • Limited Edition Red Carpet Ready Manual by Valerie Waters
  • Movie Star Fitness DVD (Men’s and Women’s) by Valerie Waters
  • Nerida Joy Skincare Cleansing Gel
  • Perfect Pushup Mobile Unit
  • The Men’s Health Big Book of Exercises
  • The Women’s Health Big Book of Exercises
  • Valslide by Valerie Waters
  • Yes To Carrots Shower Essentials Travel Kit

I’m thinking of getting some protein powder from iHerb.com. Any recommendations?  I’ve heard whey is the best, by the hubby is lactose intolerant, so it would be nice to try something that I can add to our shared smoothies.

Thank you to Angela for mentioning the giveaway on her blog Oh She Glows – that’s how I heard about it. I’m excited to try her Glo Bars!

In other news, after the half marathon, I’ve lost my food & fitness mojo. I need to get my act together before I lose too much progress. I’ve already gained 2 pounds, and I want to get back on track so I feel awesome this Summer!  How do you deal with a slump?

7 Responses to “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!”

  1. Johanna B Says:

    Congratulations on your win. The 2nd place prizes sound fabulous. One of the ways I motivate myself is to read magzines like Outside which always makes me want to get out and do something. Also reading my favorite blogs inspires me to just get out and keep moving.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Ok so I feel a little lame because I came over here to notify you that you won a car magnet from one more mile in my contest but I see that pales in comparison to the prize you already won. Um…maybe I could get a little sparkler or something 😉 Send me an email at runfastmommy@gmail.com and I’ll send you the details.


  3. Congrats! And, regarding my giveaway – actually, I did consider taking the gym in a bag with me on the cruise, but I didn’t for two reasons: 1) I was on vacation and didn’t want to be pressured to workout, and 2)there was a fitness center on the cruise ship if I did decide to exercise.

    Thanks for the birthday wishes 🙂


  4. Congrats!! That is a HUGE prize!! 🙂


  5. Congratulations! That’s a great giveaway to win. I haven’t ordered anything from iherb but have been meaning to check out the website.


Leave a Reply

