Quick Update on Shannon’s Homeless-ness, etc.

April 8, 2010

I am going to stop saying “shoot, I haven’t updated in a while,” and just declare: “I am only a sporadic blogger!”  This is OK 🙂

Some life updates:

  • Our apartment building had a freak electrical explosion, and we won’t have power for at least a MONTH!  The county has declared our building “uninhabitable” and our renter’s insurance is paying for us to stay in a Residence Inn (thank God!).  It was on the news and everything!

  • Sunday I’m running the Cherry Blossom 10-mile race in Washington DC!  So pumped 🙂

  • I was accepted to my top choice of grad schools! I’ll be starting a Speech Pathology program at Loyola University Maryland this coming Fall. I also received the blessing from my boss to continue working while attending school for as long as possible. It’s a long story for another post, but I’m making a big career change (CPA/Accountant to Speech Pathologist) and I was really worried about being laid-off if my employer knew about my plans.

  • My best friend decided to move her wedding date up, and now it’s in September!  More motivation to get myself into the best shape possible 🙂

That’s all for now, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

