Hi there, blog!

March 23, 2010

I have not been awesome at keeping this blog up to date!  I haven’t been eating like a superstar, but I’ve been running like one!  (Well, a slow-motion superstar maybe).

This past weekend I was visiting my parents up on the Jersey Shore. (Side note: my friend owns the bar where Snooki got punched.  Classy!)  I logged a great 9 mile run on the boardwalk. I’m still slow, but getting that distance in makes me feel ready for the Cherry Blossom 10-mile Race coming up in three weeks. My average pace was 13:57, and that counts a looooong walk break while talking to my bar-owning friend from miles 6.5-7.5.  The cutoff pace for the race is 14:00, or else the slowpoke bus picks you up. I am cutting it close, but I have no intentions of taking such a long walk break then 🙂

Today I’m taking it easy (2m easy run) while I fight off the remnants of this cold. My voice alternates between sounding like an old man and a crackling prepubescent boy

Leave a Reply

