Quick morning post

February 12, 2010

I can use 15 minutes of internet “quota time” at work for blog sites, so here goes!

I did NOT get up for my 7 mile run this morning. I woke up several times between 2-4am, afraid I would oversleep my alarm, which was set for 4:30. Then I woke up at 5:30 and realized I DID oversleep my alarm.  Actually, I had set the time, but hadn’t moved the switch to “on.”  If I were smart I would’ve gotten up & worked out anyway, but I was frustrated that I wouldn’t have time to get in all 7 miles, and I ended up sleeping until it was time to get ready for work 😦

For breakfast I ended up eating the pre-run snack I had prepared the night before, and my usual cereal:

1 slice whole wheat toast with 1 tbsp almond butter & 1/2 a banana, and 1c Kashi Go Lean with almond milk, ground flax, cinnamon, and the other 1/2 banana.  And my standard green tea & water 🙂

I also packed a lunch and snack to bring to work:

Leftover salmon from last night over romaine, red bell peppers & broccoli, with a splash of evoo & balsamic vinegar. And a DELICIOUS homeycrisp apple.

Self explanatory. I might skip 1/2 the fruit and the cheese, depending on how hungry I am.

GOALS FOR TODAY!

– Run 7 miles tonight. No. Matter. What.  Hopefully I can watch the Olympic opening ceremonies if I get there early enough to snag a TV!

– Be honest with my food, both here and in my calorie counter. I’ve found that I nibble A LOT between meals, and this photo thing is making me more conscious of it. Don’t want to lie to the blog!

One Response to “Quick morning post”


  1. I know you posted this a few days ago, but just wanted to say hi! I hope that you are having a great week.


Leave a Reply

